Welcome to the Huron Pioneer Thresher & Hobby Association Inc.

About Us

To understand better what this show is today, we must appreciate from where it came. Harold Turner, from Goderich had a threshing machine and Hugh Chisholm from Sarnia had a steam engine. Both were interested in having a reunion or show of some kind. Stuart Muir of Paisley was approached, as well as, George Searson to get their involvement. The Horticultural Society of Goderich was also approached about a location without any success or interest.

They then came to Blyth to present their concept to Simon Hallahan who was quite interested and excited about the idea. A follow-up meeting was arranged at the home of Simon on May 28, 1962, which was the formal beginnings of the organization. Attending the meeting for the purposes of organizing a club of people (who were interested in steam engines and threshing machines) were Hugh Chisholm, Stuart Muir, John Scott (Formosa), Don Snell (Mitchell) and the Hallahan brothers (Blyth).

Over the years we have tried to add new exhibits, upgrade our facilities and encourage collectors to bring treasures and tell us their story.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Committees and Chairpersons

2017 Executive Members

Peter Hendriks, President
848585 Halls Line Rd, RR 7
Lucknow, ON, N0G 2H0
519-529-7560
Pete-hendriks@hotmail.com
Doug McCann, Vice President
82738 Loyal Line, RR 6
Goderich, ON, N7A 3Y3
(519)524-6575
tubie3@hotmail.com
Judy Sloan, 2nd Vice President
405 May St, Box 1624Br
Walkerton, ON N0G 2V0
jsloan@wightma.ca
Trina McBride, Past President
40036 Kippen Rd
Kippen, ON, N0M 2E0
519-263-3227
Alicha Hallahan, Treasurer
21 Jordan Drive, Box 818
Belgrave, ON, N0G 1E0
519-357-3266
p.a.hallahan@tnt21.com
Jackie Lantinga, Secretary
PO Box 239
Blyth, ON N0M 1H0
519-523-9100
hptha@tcc.on.ca

2017 Directors

Barry Young
(519)482-7385
b_young7@hurontel.on.ca
Cole McDonald
(519)357-8425
colemcdonald007@hotmail.com
Jim Sloan
(519)507-2031
jsloan@wightman.ca
Joe Hallahan
519-523-9668
Drummond@tcc.on.ca
John Green
519-357-2762
evijo@hurontel.on.ca
Herman Mooy
(226)523-1691
herman.marlene@gmail.com
Marian Hallahan
519-523-9330
fmhallahan@ezlink.ca
Tom Dickson
519-612-1163
tdickson@hurontel.on.ca
Edgar Daer
519-523-9232